Programme Summary

NTEC offers part-time and full-time postgraduate courses in Nuclear Science & Technology. A wide range of topics are available, from Reactor Physics to Nuclear Waste Disposal.

NTEC was established in 2005 following extensive consultations with the UK nuclear sector, including industry, regulators, the Ministry of Defence, the Nuclear Decommissioning Authority, government departments and the Cogent Sector Skills Council.

The seven UK universities and higher education institutions which form the Consortium provide flexible postgraduate training for the nuclear sector with the breadth and format of the training designed to meet the UK’s projected nuclear skills requirements in decommissioning and clean-up, reactor technology, fusion and nuclear medicine.

Students can register with one of the two registering universities, which are the University of Manchester and the University of Sheffield.

List of delivery parties who offer course units

  • The University of Birmingham
  • University of Central Lancashire (UCLan)
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Liverpool
  • The University of Manchester
  • Nuclear Department, Navy Command
  • The University of Sheffield

The MSc in Nuclear Science & Technology is accredited by:

Endorsed by:

NTEC is a member of the Nuclear Education Networks.

Provider Members: